Community

Community events and resources

Join Workit's Community of recovery advocates and experts committed to helping people make positive change in their lives.

Online Recovery Groups

recovery-group

Workit Together All Recovery Meetings

It’s a stressful time for everyone, and Workit offers free peer support groups open to the recovery community and those considering recovery. Join the Workit Team for free virtual all-recovery meetings.

Wednesday at 12 pm PST/3pm EST
Zoom Meeting ID: 864 4411 2004 Password: workit
Join now

Friday at 4pm PST/7pm EST
Zoom Meeting ID: 857 2872 2901 Password: workit
Join now

The path of recovery is different for each of our members.

Past Events

Mindfulness in Recovery in 2021

How can you bring mindfulness into your recovery in the new year? Join meditation teacher Micah Anderson for a free community event including a mindfulness talk, guided meditation, and Q&A presented by Workit Health.

Click here to watch the recording.

LGBTQ+ Voices in Recovery Panel

Join author Sean Paul Mahoney, Tracy Murphy of LGBTteetotaller, and Shauntelle Hammonds of Peter’s Place RVA for an interactive Zoom webinar discussing the experiences of LGBTQ+ people in recovery.

October 28th, 2020

Click here to watch the recording

Black Voices in Recovery

Join Chris Marshall of Sans Bar, Recovery Coach and Interventionist Nyla Christian, and Frederick Shegog of The Message for an interactive Zoom Webinar exploring race and recovery, moderated by Chelsea Chang of Workit Health.

July 8th, 2020

Click here to watch the recording

new-normal-of-recovery-robin-amy

The New Normal of Recovery

Join Author Amy Dresner and Workit CEO Robin McIntosh for a Zoom conversation about how COVID-19 has changed the way we’re staying sober.

May 13th, 2020

Stay tuned for upcoming events

Join our email list and be the first to know.